LATEST NEWS

News Header
Semester Fee Remittance Details................................... 35 students got placement in various reputed companies...................B-Tech NRI Admission 2019-20
May 27, 2019 no comments

Electrical and Electronics Engineering

The Electrical and Electronics Engineering Department was established in the year 2008. The department offers B-Tech degree in Electrical and Electronics Engineering and is affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University(initially Kerala Technological University). The department possesses a group of experienced and motivated faculty and staff members who works well as a team.

Course Details

B-Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering (Full Time Graduate Course)

B-Tech(Electrical and Electronics Engineering) is a four year under graduate degree programme and its annual Intake is 60 + 5% tuition fee waiver.

Total Seats

  • 60 Seats + 5 % Tuition Fee Waiver (Merit- 36, Management- 21, NRI – 3 Fee Waiver – 3)
  • 6 Seats for Lateral Entry (Merit- 3, Management- 3)

Faculty and Staff Members

 NameDesignationEmailPhone
Mr. Gireesh Kumar A.Assistant Professor & HODgireeshcet@gmail.com9744975903
Ms. Akhila Anandh S.Assistant Professorakhilacem@gmail.com9495532511
Mr Shibin D.H.Assistant Professordhshibin@gmail.com9746222817
Mr. Arun S.Assistant Professoraruns2882150@gmail.com9497620180
Ms Viji ChandranAssistant Professorvijichandran@gmail.com9895238814
Ms. Reshma S.Assistant Professorreshmasaroj@gmail.com9447376100
Ms. Sunila Susan ThomasAssistant Professorsunilasusan@rediffmail.com9847493921
Ms. Nikhila EmersonAssistant Professornikhilaemerson2391@gmail.com7511133846
Mr. Muneer T.Assistant Professormuneerthahirkr@gmail.com8281481871
Ms. Aparna A.Assistant Professoraparnarose.a@gmail.com8547635038
Mr. Anish K.A.Instructor9447719866

Labs

The department has well equipped laboratories

  • Electrical Machines Lab
  • Electronic Circuits Lab
  • Electrical Measurements Lab
  • Power Electronics Lab
  • Power Systems Lab
  • Digital Circuits and Embedded Systems Lab
  • Systems and Control Lab