Order Allow,Deny Deny from all College of Engineering and Management Punnapra | Mechanical Engineering


News Header
Sports 2022.................Geek Talkathon 1.1 WEBINAR SERIES............ONLINE KEAM 2021 COACHING.........................Video on 'SMART IRON' by S5 EEE students...................EXPRESSION OF INTEREST INVITED...................KTU Ranks 2020.......................College Layout............
May 27, 2019 no comments

Mechanical Engineering

The Department of Mechanical Engineering is one of the prime departments of the institute which can accommodate more than 300 students. It offers regular undergraduate and postgraduate degree programmes with its cohesive team of well qualified and experienced faculty members and is dedicated towards the advancement of Mechanical Engineering through its research activities. The department has well equipped laboratories and library facilities, offers consultancy services to industries in both the public and private sectors.

Course Details

Bachelor of Technology (B. Tech) in Mechanical Engineering

  • Full Time Graduate Course, 4 Years  (8 Semesters)
  • 60 Seats + 5 % Tuition Fee Waiver (Merit- 36, Management- 21, NRI – 3 Fee Waiver – 3)
  • 6 Seats for Lateral Entry (Merit- 3, Management- 3)

Candidates who have passed Higher Secondary Examination, Kerala, or Examinations recognized as equivalent thereto, with 50% marks in Mathematics separately, and 50 % marks in Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry put together are eligible for admission. However candidates who have passed Higher Secondary Examination, Kerala, or Examinations recognized as equivalent thereto, with 45% marks in Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry put together are eligible for admission under Management Quota.

The admission will be based on the rank list prepared by the Commissioner of Entrance Examinations, Government of Kerala.

Reservation to SC,ST and other communities are available as per rules and regulations of the Governmentfrom time to time

Engineering diploma holders are eligible for admissions to second year B. Tech, based on the rank list prepared by the Directorate of Technical Education, Government of Kerala

Faculty and Staff Members

Mr. Jayamohan K GAssistant Professor & HODjayamohankg@cempunnapra.org
Mr. Siby SAssistant Professorsibys@cempunnapra.org
Mr. Harikrishnan RAssistant Professorharikr24jan@gmail.com9447250014
Mr. Sudheer SAssistant Professorsudheer23@cempunnapra.org
Mr. Shyamraj RAssistant Professorshyamraj.r@cempunnapra.org
Mrs. Girija BhaskaranAssistant Professorgirijabhaskar@cempunnapra.org 9645080541
Mr. Rajmohan R EAssistant Professor (On leave) rajmohanre@cempunnapra.org9947402981
Mr. Sreekanth M PAssistant Professorsreekanth@cempunnapra.org
Mr. Swathi Krishnan VAssistant Professorswathikrishnanv1991@cempunnapra.org
Mr. Vikas VAssistant Professor vikas@cempunnapra.org9544941868
Mr. Hariram K.UnnithanAssistant Professor hari@cempunnapra.org9447502361
Mr. Bineesh MadhuAssistant Professor bineesh@cempunnapra.org7200729238
Mr. Eldo P SInstructor Grade Ieldops07@gmail.com9605795901
Mr. Remesan K NTrade Instructor Grade Iremesankarullil@gmail.com9995427720
Mr. Binu ChandranTrade Instructor Gr. IIbinamichandran1@gmail.com9744444517
Mr. Selvaraj A ATrade Instructor Gr. IIseluraj@gmail.com9447536380
Mr. Sunil Kumar M.GMechanicsunilkumarmg75@gmail.com9496466473
Mr. Santhosh Kumar P.MMechanicsanthoshkumarpm555@gmail.com9496274835


  • Production Engineering Laboratory
  • Hydraulics Laboratory
  • Heat Engines Laboratory
  • Thermal Engineering Laboratory
  • Mechanical Measurements Laboratory
  • Mechanical Workshop
  • CAD Laboratory
  • CIM Laboratory