News Header
B.Tech S7 Examination - Supplementary registration opened..............CEMP Alumni meet on 11th December 2021 10.00 am--Registration link......First year Induction Programme 2021-22 Conducting on 22.11.2021 Onwards...........Written test for the selection of Ad hoc Faculty-Instructions to Candidates.........B.Tech Spot ...
May 27, 2019 no comments


The Parent-Teacher Association (PTA) functions with a view to maintain effective interaction between the institution and the parents and to give a touch of parental care for the students. It actively involves in training and placement, upgradation of co-curricular and extra curricular activities and counseling of students. It provides financial support for needy students. Meetings are convened to discuss the issues connected with the smooth functioning of the college. The association provides a common forum for interaction of parents and teachers so as to improve facilities for academic excellence.

The Parent Teacher Association (PTA) of the college was constituted in the first general body meeting of parents and teachers held on 15/11/2008. Since then the PTA has been actively participating in the overall developmental activities of the college by providing timely assistance in necessary means. The PTA oversees a bus committee that operates 7 buses that meet the transportation needs of many students and staff members of the college. The student performance is monitored by holding class wise PTA meetings. An SMS alert system is also operational that creates a channel for communication with parents regarding the academic performance parameters of students like attendance, internal marks etc. An additional shuttle court has been set up by the PTA during 2016.A photocopier to cater to the needs of the examination cell, an LCD projector to supplement the academic needs of staff and students, a CCTV surveillance system at the premises of the college are among the many of the tasks accomplished by the PTA.


The present PTA executive committee consists of

  • 1. Prof(Dr.) Roobin Varghese (President), Principal, CEMP
  • 2. Mr. V. Rajendran (Vice President)
  • 3. Prof. Shyma A. (Secretary), Assistant Professor, Dept of Information Technology
  • 4. Mr. V.D. Santhosh Kumar
  • 5. Mr Sukhadiya Das V. H.
  • 6. Ms. Bindu Sreekumar
  • 7. S. Gopalakrishnan Nair
  • 7. Prof. Musthafa T.A., Assistant Professor, Dept of Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • 8. Prof Jayamohan K G, Assistant Professor, Dept of Mechanical Engineering
  • 9. Prof Sudheer S., Assistant Professor, Dept of Mechanical Engineering
  • 10. Prof Krishnapriya V.J., Assistant Professor, Dept of Information Technology
  • 11. Prof. Reshma S., Assistant Professor, Dept of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  • 12. Mr. Anu Chandran, Instructor Grade I, Dept of Electronics & Communication Engineering

The present committee is about to be reconstituted at the upcoming general body meeting.